FEI Awards 2017 - Nominate your Heroes by 31 August 2017.

The Fédération Equestre Internationale (FEI), world governing body of equestrian sport, has  launched the FEI Awards 2017, that will result in the winners being announced at the FEI Awards Gala Ceremony .

The winners will be flown to a glittering gala evening in Montevideo, Uruguay in November where over 350 guests representing the 134 National Equestrian Federations, enthusiasts and stakeholders from around the world will celebrate their achievements.

Launched in 2009, the FEI Awards are an annual salute to excellence, determination, resolve, courage and dedication. In order to recognise and celebrate the exceptional individuals and organisations that make the equestrian community so unique, the FEI calls upon the public every year to nominate their heroes via the online platform at


The FEI Awards, rewarding individuals and organisations in the following five categories:

- Longines Rising Star
- Best Athlete
- Best Groom
- Against All Odds
- FEI Solidarity

Every year FEI call on the public and greater equestrian community to nominate their heroes so that the Awards are not only global but truly representative. So, we are inviting you  to nominate your candidates for the FEI Awards 2017 by 31 August 2017.