FEI World Jumping Challenge Final 2016

This weekend from 22 to 24 of April, there will be the FEI World  Jumping Challenge Final in Rabat.

The History
The FEI World Jumping Challenge Final was created in 2001 under the sponsorship of PSI. It was organized together with Dressage for 5 years at the Kasselman Stables in Hagen, Germany. The Jumping Challenge Final then moved to South America, in Santiago de Chile, where the Chilean Equestrian Federation organized it two years in a row, beween 2008 and 2009. In 2014 the Final changed continents and was organized for the first time on the African continent.

The Competition

The FEI World Jumping Challenge Final is open to 20 riders, which are the 2 best-placed Category A from the 10 regional Zones

The Formula
The Final is held outdoors, on borrowed horses and using the following formula which has been reviewed for the 2015 edition:

  •     Warm-up Competition

  •     1° Qualifying Competition

  •     2° Qualifying Competition

  •     Farewell Competition

  •     Final Competition



Place: Rabat (MAR)
Date: 22-24 April 2016
Venue: FRMSE - Dar Es Salam -
List of partecipants: click here


source: FEI