22 May - The eighth qualifier of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2015 season will take place at Piazza di Siena in Rome, Italy on Friday 22 May, attracting a field of eight teams.

The starting order, which was determined by a draw held in Rome this evening, will be as follows:

1. Belgium

2. Qatar

3. Switzerland

4. Great Britain

5. Spain

6. Sweden

7. Italy

8. ‎Netherlands

This is the third leg of the Europe Division I League, and the teams from Great Britain, Italy, Netherlands, Spain and Sweden will be eligible for Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping points. A total of 10 nations will compete in Europe Division I during the season, and seven teams will qualify for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2015 Final which will take place in Barcelona, Spain from 24 to 27 September.

Friday’s competition will begin at 15.45 CEST (local time in Italy, GMT+2 hours) and will be broadcast live on FEI TV, the FEI’s official online video platform and on RAI SPORT 2.

The host team will be composed by: Daniele Augusto Da Rios (For Passion), Piergiorgio Bucci (Casallo Z), Lorenzo De Luca (Erko Van T Rossakker) and Giulia Martinengo Marquet (Fixdesign Funke van’t Heike).

 press release