[caption id="attachment_8343" align="alignnone" width="249"] Eric Lamaze with the Rolex IJRC Top 10 Trophy[/caption]

As well as the highly anticipated Rolex Grand Prix, Geneva is also set to stage the Rolex IJRC Top 10 Final. This event invites the world’s top 10 riders to a competition that will determine the best show jumper among them. Rolex has been presenting sponsor from the first edition in 2001, and the CHI Geneva will welcome the class back for the 13th time in what will be the 17th edition of the show.

On Saturday 9 December the select riders will congregate at Palexpo where the crowds will witness a final unrivalled in world equestrian sport. Rolex Testimonee and last year’s champion, Eric Lamaze, will return to defend his title but will face fierce competition from his fellow riders. Lamaze commented on his 2016 victory, “Winning the Rolex IJRC Top 10 Final for the first time was a very special experience for me. Beating the best riders in the world on their best horses at the end of the season, there isn’t a better way to finish the year. I’m looking forward to challenging for the title again in 2017.”

World number one Kent Farrington will be eager to continue his success after a magnificent victory at the Rolex Central Park Horse Show in September 2017 and is hoping to regain the title that he won two years ago.

Alongside Eric Lamaze and Kent Farrington, Rolex Testimonees Steve Guerdat, Kevin Staut and Scott Brash have also qualified to compete in the Rolex IJRC Top 10 Final.


2016 Eric Lamaze (CAN), Fine Lady 5, (Geneva)
2015 Kent Farrington (USA), Voyeur, (Geneva) 
2014 Scott Brash (GBR), Hello Sanctos, (Geneva)
2013 Daniel Deusser (GER), Evita van de Veldbalie, (Stockholm)
2012 Christian Ahlmann (GER), Taloubet Z, (Geneva)
2011 Billy Twomey (IRL), Tinka’s Serenade, (Paris) 
2010 Steve Guerdat (SUI), Jalisca Solier, (Geneva) 
2009 Marcus Ehning (GER), Plot Blue, (Paris)
2008 Michel Robert (FRA), Kellemoi de Pepita, (Brussels) 
2007 Jessica Kürten (IRL), Castle Forbes Libertina, (Geneva) 
2006 Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum (GER), Shutterfly, (Geneva) 
2005 Rodrigo Pessoa (BRA), Baloubet du Rouet, (Geneva) 
2004 Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum (GER), Shutterfly, (Geneva) 
2003 Rodrigo Pessoa (BRA), Baloubet du Rouet, (Geneva)

*Names in bold denote Rolex equestrian Testimonees

press release