Rolex IJRC Top Ten Final 2016: 3 weeks to go!

As every year also in 2016, in less then 3 weeks the elite of international Show Jumping will gather in Geneva (SUI) for the sixteenth edition of the Rolex IJRC Top Ten Final, presented by Rolex and the International Jumping Riders Club (IJRC).

Two words about the History of the IJRC.

In April 1977, a group of 25 international riders, including David Broome, Raimondo D’Inzeo, Paul Schockomöhle and Nelson Pessoa, were asked create an establishment in the form of a club that could allow riders to form a group. On 24 June 1977 the International Jumping Riders Club (IJRC) was launched in Vienna.

In February 1999, former president Franke Sloothaak and Secretary General Eric Waulters asked lawyer Gianrico Moor and Dr. Eleonora Ottaviani to prepare the club’s articles of association in a manner that would be more suitable to the times and guarantee their practicality.

In June 1999, the general meeting of the Riders’ Club approved the new articles of association in Aachen. The meeting elected a new president, Cayetano Martinez de Irujo. In August 2013 the IJRC appointed Christina Liebherr, the first woman to become President of the Club.

IJRC is recognized as the world’s premier riders’ association, representing the interests of all riders within FEI and sporting institutions across the globe.
Bertram ALLEN (IRL). Penelope LEPREVOST (FRA). Luciana DINIZ (POR). Ludger BEERBAUM (GER). Christian AHLMANN (GER). Simon DELESTRE (FRA). Daniel DEUSSER (GER).Gregory WATHELET (BEL). Kent FARRINGTON (USA). Scott BRASH (GBR).