The teams and riders for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup in Ocala

9 January- The teams for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup, presented by Edge Brewing Barcelona, in Ocala, Florida this coming Friday have been announced. After relocating in 2015, the Ocala event is the only official United States qualifier for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Final held in Barcelona, Spain later this year.

“The world’s top equestrian athletes will converge in Ocala for the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™,” said HITS President and CEO Tom Struzzieri. “The field of riders is impressive and the prize purse is remarkable. Knowing the horse sport enthusiasts of Marion County, the crowd will be electric. It’s going to be a historic afternoon of show jumping.”

The teams are as follows:

Canada |Chef d’Équipe Mark Laskin
Tiffany Foster
Eric Lamaze
Ian Millar
Yann Candele
Jonathon Millar

Colombia | Chef d’Équipe Marcel Delestre
Roberto Teran
Daniel Bluman
Juan Pablo Betancourt
Ilan Bluman
Manuel Torres

Ireland | Chef d’Équipe Robert Splaine
Conor Swail
Darragh Kenny
Kevin Babington
Darragh Kerins
Lorcan Gallagher

Mexico | Chef d’Équipe Henri Prudent
Eugenio Garza
Sofia Larrea
Nicolas Pizarro
Luis Alejandro Plascencia
Eduardo Salas

United States of America | Chef d’Équipe Robert Ridland
Beezie Madden
Lauren Hough
Laura Kraut
Georgina Bloomberg
Todd Minikus

Venezuela | Chef d’Équipe Leo Paoli
Pablo Barrios
Emanuel Andrade
Luis Larrazabal
Alejandro Karolyi
Andres Rodriguez

The starting order for the six nations is determined by a draw to take place Tuesday, February 10, following the FEI Jog. On February 12, immediately following the $34,000 Thursday Prix, each Chef d’Équipe will declare the order in which he wants his team members to compete.

Source: Press release from the HITS Media Team